top of page
  • Writer's pictureHarris L. Kligman

The Original Alphabet Gang

Updated: Sep 15, 2021

Harris L. Kligman, author of novels such as "The Profession", "The Dark", "The Shaolin Covenant", "Life Impossible" and "Her Father's Daughter" will be releasing his first illustrated children's book September 2021.

We sat with the renowned author to learn more about "The Original Alphabet Gang" release and the history behind it.

According to Harris L. Kligman, "I was away for much of the time during the pre-K years of both my boys. As a way of trying to bond with them when I returned home from the military or my civilian obligations, the latter involving constant international travel, I would read the stories to them that I had written on various air flights. A story titled "The Original Alphabet Gang," was the first one and was written in 1972 on a flight from Indonesia to the US for my son Marc who was two at the time. This story is scheduled for publication in early October with illustrations that are simply fantastic. There are a number of other children's stories that are part of my back-catalog and are planned for publication. After reading the stories to Marc and Rob numerous times, the papers were placed into my famous cardboard box and obscured until the pandemic occurred. These stories and my thriller novels were then resurrected and the rest as they say, "Is History."

To learn what makes for a great espionage thriller, click below to read Harris L. Kligman's article written for Mystery & Suspense Magazine/Website.

Additional novels available for sale by Harris L. Kligman include


bottom of page